IABC Belgium Network

Engage. Envision. Exchange.

Event Details

Open Beer 2.0

Time: October 22, 2009 from 6pm to 8pm
Location: European Commission Training Center
Street: Rue Guimard / Guimardstraat 10
City/Town: 1040 Brussels
Website or Map: http://maps.google.com/maps?f…
Event Type: web2eu
Organized By: Benedictus NIEUWENHUIS
Latest Activity: Oct 27, 2009

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

EU Institutions going Web 2.0: style or substance?
More and more organisations, private and public, are starting to explore the possibilities and mindset of web 2.0. Within the European institutions several individuals and departments are experimenting with Twitter, Facebook and more.
What can EU institutions learn from the experience of others and does it make sense for them to get involved?
Guest speaker is Davied van Berlo of the Civil Servant 2.0 network in the Netherlands.
Registration is mandatory for security reasons and please bring your ID-card with you to the event!
Register online on this site using the RSVP facility or tweet @dicknieuwenhuis with #Web2EU

Comment Wall

Add a Comment

RSVP for Open Beer 2.0 to add comments!

Join IABC Belgium Network

Comment by Laurence Modrego on October 27, 2009 at 1:29
@ Stefan, La oreja de Europa published a summary on her blog (that is if you can read Spanish) http://laorejadeeuropa.blogspot.com/2009/10/open-beer-20-una-gran-i...
Comment by Benedictus NIEUWENHUIS on October 25, 2009 at 19:55
This the complete (?) list of participants with their Twitter and Blog.
Corrections welcome!
Davied van Berlo Davied ambtenaren20.nl
Brigit Law BrigitLaw http://storytellerbrigitlaw.vpweb.be/
Philip Weiss pweiss
Catherine De Vulder kattebel
Miguel Rodriguez-Gorman modrigu
Bruno vd Elshout photologix
Paul Vreede kamdesign.com
Magdalena Wawrzonkowska
Jean-Yves Huwart JeanYves
Mathew Lowry mathewlowry http://mathew.blogactiv.eu/
Hugh Barton-Smith hughbs
Cédric Puisney euroced www.puisney.eu
Dick Nieuwenhuis dicknieuwenhuis
Maite Morren MaiteMorren
Carla Caprioli carlacap
Umar Ahmed umarahmed
Dániel Fehér dfeher
Godfried Knipscheer godje
Vincent Sennesael Sennesaelium
Anna Patton
Pierre-Antoine Rousseau
Gerry Murray gerrymurray
Ziga Turk zigaturk
NN eurosocialiste eurosocialist.eu & eurosocialiste.eu
Peter Kerkhove manictastic
Andreas Müllerleile kosmopolit http://www.kosmopolito.org/
Alexandra Mihai anda19
Alexandra Ekkelenkamp alexekkelenkamp
Hanno Lans hannolans
John Stienen
Caroline de Cock linotherhino
Mary Holland
Stuart Langridge http://stuartlangridge.blogactiv.eu/
Rodriguez Garcia macarenaRG
Matthieu Hoeberigs
Thomas Küpper tkuepper
Comment by Mathew Lowry on October 23, 2009 at 8:27
It was great to put living faces and voices to the avatars and grainy thumbnails we all interact with. Thanks to the organisers for a great job, and to Davied for putting up with my questions.

So guys, what's next?
Comment by Gerry Murray on October 23, 2009 at 0:27
Excellent event and a tribute to the social part of social media. It was great to meet so many of the 'faces' from in here! Also, the debate must continue.... Well done Benedictus & Hugh! Gerry
Comment by Stefan Happer on October 22, 2009 at 17:20
Would have liked to attend. But sick at home. Maybe someone can blog a summary?
Comment by Benedictus NIEUWENHUIS on October 22, 2009 at 11:56
Will try and send tweets out with #web2eu from the event. Other participants too and will see to follow via Twitter search as well for those that are not present!
Comment by Hugh Barton-Smith on October 22, 2009 at 9:55


More fuel for thought from the HyperThinkers!
Comment by Hugh Barton-Smith on October 21, 2009 at 20:17
Quite sufficient. No change in venue - too much Shantalla recently? :-)
Comment by Gerry Murray on October 21, 2009 at 20:09
Hugh, I've just RSVPed that I'll attend. Is that sufficient for registration and has the venue changed? I thought it was at the Parliament...? Anyway, I'll head off to the Commission Training Building.
Comment by Hugh Barton-Smith on October 20, 2009 at 20:24

Attending (21)

Might attend (5)

Not Attending (6)

© 2017   Created by Be IABC.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service